Rugby League

Royal Logistic Corps crowned Army Rugby League Champions

They secured a 28-24 win over the Infantry in Aldershot.

The Royal Logistic Corps have won the 2022 Lawson Cup in Aldershot.

Their hard-fought victory over the Infantry crowns the RLC as Army Rugby League champions.

The Infantry were defending champions going into the crunch clash.

Petero Canakaivata's first-half try gave the Infantry a six-point lead but the RLC made a brave comeback to win the final.

Andrew Smyth, Epeli Kotobalvu, Chanel Panapasa and  Semisi Drauvaki (2) were all on the scoresheet for the winners.

Guest of honour at the Army's grand final was ex-Great Britain captain Paul Sculthorpe.

WATCH: RLC captain Corporal Jake Boardman talks to Julian Evans after his side's triumph.