UKAF Sports Awards Winners Crowned In London

The winners were announced at a ceremony at the RAF Club.

Her Royal Highness the Princess Royal has presented titles at the 33rd UK Armed Forces sports awards.

The winners were announced at a ceremony in London at the RAF Club.

Sportswoman of the year is Captain Jen Kehoe who guided teenage partially-sighted skier Menna Fitzpatrick to become the most decorated British Winter Paralympian in history.

Sportsman of the year is the RAF's Corporal Josh McNally, who 12 months after having suffered a stroke and undergoing open heart surgery, helped lead the RAF to a second inter services rugby title in three years.

Cpl McNally will be playing for Bath next season after sealing a high-profile move. He also won 2018's RAF Sportsman of the Year.

Team of the year is the Royal Navy boxing team, who were crowned inter services champions after 35 years of trying.

Official of the year is the Army's Warrant Officer 2 Ian Lester, one of the country's top basketball referees.