RAF Brize Norton Retain Tri-Service Hockey Title

The Air Force team reigned supreme at the event at RAF Halton.

RAF Brize Norton have won the Tri-Service Hockey Championships for the sixth consecutive year.

The Air Force team beat the Royal Marines 3-1 in the first game of the tournament before having a watching brief for game two.

The Marines did get a win against the Army 4-2, but their previous defeat meant the RAF side could win the title in the final match.

RAF Brize Norton have dominated the competition over the previous five years and a 7-1 demolition of the Army HQ team meant the trophy stays with them for another year.

Goals from Nick Anthony. Scott Beach, James Youngman, Ross Gill, Ben Kirk and Steve Keating had the Air Force team in a celebratory mood by the end of the day.