Armed Forces eMotorsports championship: RAF continues championship domination at Donington Park

Watch: RAF drivers lead the field in Round 3 at Donington Park.

The Royal Air Force were untouchable in Round 3 of the 2023 Armed Forces eMotorsport Championships, with the RAF's Stu McFadden and Will Foulkes taking wins in both races at Donington Park.

An exciting battle ensued in Race 1 with RAF driver Ryan Martin leading the race throughout with McFadden and Foulkes following close behind. 

It was at the last lap where McFadden took the lead of the race after Martin had to swerve to avoid a back marker and took out Foulkes in the process.

Amid the chaos, the Royal Navy's Matty Chambers took advantage of the double RAF misfortune and took second place behind McFadden, as Foulkes recovered to finish third. 

Race 2 proved to be a more organised affair as RAF drivers once again dominated the front of the field, with Will Foulkes taking the lead of the race to take another race win for the Air Force ahead of Ryan Martin, Stu McFadden and Chris Pauley, respectively. 

The RAF dominated the first round at Silverstone with Ryan Martin winning both races, and taking the Race 2 win at Brands Hatch

Join Our Newsletter


Navy v RAF LIVE: Inter Services women’s rugby union

Decorated bomb disposal veteran said Iraq War was 'baptism of fire'

Household Cavalry parade around Hyde Park in annual inspection