Soldiering On Awards 2018

This Friday will see 2018's Soldiering On Awards, recognising the achievements of those who have served their country and the diverse people and groups who work together in support of the Armed Forces community.

An independent panel of judges has decided on 12 award winners, to be announced at a black-tie ceremony at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel.

The special evening will take place on Friday, attended by finalists from each category, with nominations having been welcomed from the Armed Forces community and public.

You can take a look at the full list of categories and finalists below...

Animal Partnership Award

  • Bravehound: Paul Wilkie & Irma 
  • Veterans 4 Wildlife
  • Service Dogs UK: Mark Lanchberry & Jerry

Family Values Award

Forces in Mind Trust - Working Together Award

  • Cobseo Housing Cluster 
  • Nick Wood, York St John University
  • Battling On CIC

Healthcare & Rehabilitation Award

  • Dr Aamer Khan: Back On Track
  • Defence Medical Welfare Service
  • Military and Police Support (MAPS)
  • Deptherapy & Deptherapy Education

Inspiration Award

  • The Soldiers Arts Academy
  • Shaun Pascoe
  • Tony Stubbs 
  • Andrew "Billy" Baxter 
  • Mark Radcliffe & Wings for Warriors
  • Andy Allen


​​International Award

  • Chris Grech
  • Veterans for Wildlife
  • Defence Medical Welfare Services


Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Capt Colin Macnab
  • Neil Bettison
  • Neil Deaville

Sporting Excellence Award

  • Mark Smith
  • Matt Neve
  • Steve Crowley

X-Forces Business of the Year Award – Start-Up

  • Combat Pest Control
  • True Tech Training Limited
  • Doddl

X-Forces Business of the Year Award – Scale-Up

  • Strongmind Resiliency Training Ltd
  • Pro Noctis Ltd
  • Hannaman Material Handling Ltd

X-Forces Business of the Year Award – Community Impact

  • Sporting Force Ltd
  • AAA Caring Caretaker Ltd.
  • CrossFit Spitfire

People's Choice

  • Lt Charley Tysler RN, Dr Allie Bennington, Mrs Carolyn Crissman: Invictus Games Choir (Inspiration Award)
  • Luke Delahunty (Inspiration Award)
  • Daniel Fielding: Turn to Starboard (Sporting Excellence Award)
  • Services to Film (X-Forces Business of the Year Award – Scale-Up)
  • Venture Trust - Positive Futures (Forces in Mind Trust - Working Together Award)
  • The Not Forgotten Association (Inspiration Award)

Keep your eyes on Forces Network for much more on the awards and how to follow all the action...